Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Since this was all done during the COVID lockdown, we appreciate all you did. Thank you for the cards! We will definitely recommend your funeral home.

5 stars
S. Algate June 04, 2020

Thank you for all your help and making everything easy to follow. We appreciate the open communication and fast responses.

5 stars
L. Nitz January 27, 2021

Our visitors were very impressed with the ships and museum!

5 stars
J. Moore March 10, 2021

We as a family could not have been more pleased! Mom and everything was beautiful. Thank you again!

5 stars
T. Martiss July 27, 2021

5*****

5 stars
M. Rzeppa December 10, 2021

The funeral home handled everything so smoothly, they just made it all go with no problems. They made my time in need with such a caring and professional experience.

5 stars
Patricia K. December 29, 2021

Thank you for making the last 2 years easier and less stressful. You're both special!

5 stars
Griffith Family February 25, 2022

Can't say enough about the way the building was decorated with the ships and other things honoring the military!

5 stars
Ed Fura August 17, 2022

Thank you, Kathy! Everything you did helped me at that time.

5 stars
JoAnn Kern April 29, 2022

Since this was all done during the Covid lockdown, whatever you did we appreciated. Thank you for the cards, they were perfect! We definitely recommend your funeral home!

5 stars
S. Algate April 11, 2020

Kathy and Nicole were sympathetic and helped us with every aspect of the funeral process. This was our first experience planning a funeral. Thank you!

5 stars
D. Smith February 08, 2020

From setting up an appointment for preplanning, to the funeral and everything in between was so easy! Nicole was simply the most caring and understanding, helping me through everything! I appreciate her so much!

5 stars
B Haus July 01, 2019

I would recommend The Rudy Funeral Home in Center Line to everyone I know! I cannot say enough good things about the place. The staff is kind, friendly, and bent over backwards to make sure that everything was going smoothly and that all needs were swiftly met. It's newly renovated with a big lounge area and has a comforting atmosphere with the ship theme throughout. My aunt's funeral and visitation could not have gone better. I have a large family and we were all very pleased with her appearance, the rosary, the eulogy, and everything else. If you want to deal with professional people who actually care and understand what you are going through when a loved one departs this world, go to Rudy Funeral Home.

5 stars
Roy July 14, 2013

This is a very compassionate business. I have been to many visitations here over several years and 2 just this year. The visitations have always been very respectful and beautiful. The facilities are very conducive to people having a calm, pleasing place to visit with family and friends. The staff are always friendly. They have recently done some remodeling and decorating so it is even better now. Several different friends over the years have chosen to use this very respectful business. I would highly recommend this funeral home for dignified services.

5 stars
Ms. Fisher August 12, 2013

My Family was treated like royalty at Rudy funeral home, the service was superb and well done. The whole staff treated us like We were one of their own family. We recommend.

5 stars
Mr. Hawes August 20, 2013

Service I received at RUDY FUNERAL HOME was outstanding. I am writing this review 1yr after our event to ensure that this is not an emotional review. Let me tell you, Cathy and her assistant Nicole handled Everything with grace and excellence. Cathy helped me to make necessary decisions and guided me through the most difficult planning of my life. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the pre planned package because it eliminated emotional spending and a relief to only have minimal cost to complete the memorial services. Lastly, let me say that my guest complemented our family over and over on how perfect my Mom looked and that she looked exactly as she had and that the facility was SO Nice. We will use RUDY FUNERAL HOME again.

5 stars
Stacey A. June 14, 2014

5 *****

5 stars
M. Ward December 21, 2017

Rudy Funeral home is one of the finest.Along with compassion and helpful understanding. I ruled out many until I discovered Rudy's. In time of need this is the place to go. God Bless them

5 stars
Laura T. October 21, 2018

5*****

5 stars
Jim Wheeler May 19, 2014

Professional yet friendly and caring staff. Which is very appreciated in times when a dear friend or family member passes!

5 stars
Shelley Dawn September 24, 2018

Beautiful atmosphere and homelike feel. Wonderful, caring, and helpful staff.

5 stars
Sandra Holliday-Williams September 25, 2018

You're awesome, thank you!

5 stars
Blahnik Family September 21, 2020

Kathy was above and beyond helpful, very patient, with decision making at a stressful time. I was truly grateful for her. Her assistant Nicole was very friendly and helpful.

5 stars
Sherry Prichard February 13, 2021

Thank you again for all your help, we appreciate it! Aunt Diane would have been very pleased with the service.

5 stars
Karen Johnston May 26, 2021

Kathy did a great job helping me with everything. Thank you!

5 stars
P. Sullivan December 01, 2021

We used your funeral services for our father and were pleased with the outcome. And again, for our mother, great guidance when we needed it most. Beautiful funeral home!

5 stars
Cynthia M. December 14, 2021

Your attention to detail was unbelievably great! Any time I called you, were very helpful and took the time to explain what I needed to know. Your kindness helped me and my family through this process of making arrangements.

5 stars
Mrs. Powers February 22, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable of the business answering all our questions.

5 stars
M. Olinger April 29, 2022

We thank you for your care of our mother and keeping us informed every step of the way. To help things go as well as they possibly could at a time like this. Thank you again.

5 stars
Brian Fugate August 17, 2022

Thank you for all your help! You were all wonderful to me and caring for my husband. I have looked into insurance for myself and as soon as it is in place, I plan to prearrange my services with Rudy Funeral Home. All of you were so helpful!

5 stars
S. Bart April 25, 2020

Kathy and Nicole were very nice, caring, and knowledgeable in their field!

5 stars
Nancy Lehn April 11, 2020

Kathy, Dennis, and Nicole were incredible in every way. They were very kind to us, compassionate, helpful, and greeted all of our family and friends. They made our experience through all of this the best I could have ever imagined. I would recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you for all of your awesome hard work. You are deeply appreciated!

5 stars
J. Rebar March 01, 2020

Rudy Funeral Home is the cleanest and most comfortable funeral home with a most welcoming feel I have ever been to.

5 stars
N.B.B. December 21, 2018

I have gone to The Rudy Funeral Home on 3 different occasions and I'm always happy with the way myself and my family are treated. The Funeral Director answered my many, many questions and really took the time to make me feel like me and my family were her number 1 priority. I have been to several funerals over the years at other funeral homes and I have come to appreciate how Rudy's employees are so attentive, which is not the case with other places. My most recent experience there was my eldest sister's funeral and it was a wonderful celebration of her life!

5 stars
Mrs. Roman July 15, 2013

Very pleased with Rudy's, they do a wonderful service!

5 stars
Ms. M. August 13, 2013

My Dad lived in warren, and we had to do a lot of the arrangements over the phone. The Nice lady at Rudy was quite helpful and did everything right. When we got there for the visitations and funeral, we were sure pleased to see such a nicely decorated place, looks like it was just built on the inside, and cut and clean on the outside. And the icing on the cake!!She even helped us get a loan to pay the funeral bill, with a fair interest rate and all (good thing we had good credit). HOW NICE. Our last two funerals we had to go begging to the family which is like trying to find ice on the desert. We are not fancy folks and sure did appreciate the extra help. We would recommend Rudy highly. God Bless all of You.

5 stars
LL W.C. August 20, 2013

We have been doing business with the Rudy Furneral Home for many years. They are professional, very compassionate and have always been extremely accommodating with all of the needs of our family. They provide guidance during the most difficult times in people's lives...surviving the loss of a loved one. We recently used Rudy Funeral twice again this year, and without doubt, they provided the utmost caring, compassionate and professional services we could have asked for from anyone. As a result, other friends and family continue to utilize the services of Rudy Funeral Home. I would highly recommend them.

5 stars
d.m.k.l.m.s. February 04, 2017

5 Stars

5 stars
Mr. Malba October 21, 2018

I used this funeral home when my husband passed. the staff was wonderful I had no idea what I was doing they walked me through everything really took the time and made an awful time in my life much more bearable. Also checked around at pricing and this was the best price I could find. They have a large room that would accommodate a lot of people, a huge Kitchen for refreshments. We loved the model ships on display. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to say goodbye to their loved one.

5 stars
Pamela H. September 13, 2013

Everyone there was really helpful. Great people and great suroundings.

5 stars
John T. September 24, 2018

5 Stars.

5 stars
Sharon Pettinato October 14, 2016